The darkest day (personal)

16 May, 2023 at 10:17 | Posted in Varia | 1 Comment

20190825_220000_001-11257685260.jpgThirty years ago today, the unthinkable happened.

Shortly after giving birth to our second child, my beloved wife Kristina died from an intracranial aneurysm.

People say that time heals all wounds.

I wish that was true.

But some wounds never heal.

Even after thirty years, you must learn to live with the scars.

But in dreams,
I can hear your name.
And in dreams,
We will meet again.

When the seas and mountains fall
And we come to end of days,
In the dark I hear a call
Calling me there
I will go there
And back again.

1 Comment

  1. Lars, My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and Comments feeds.